It’s dark inside

,girlrea

I’ve tried so hard to hide the emptiness I’ve been feeling inside

Masked myself with a smile, that everyone seems to buy..

You haven’t seen the real me if you haven’t seen my scars,

You don’t know me at all if you don’t know that I’m on the edge of a cliff and been longing to fall

You can’t call me beautiful if you haven’t seen the way I stare at another girl with a flicker of jealousy in my eyes

You can’t tell me that my eyes shine like stars if you haven’t seen my tear-stained pillows at night

You can’t tell me how smart I am if you haven’t seen how desperate I look in class

Outside I may look happy but deep inside of me is a ball of depression, insecurities and anxiety created by the demons in my head.

Leave a Reply

