“I never thought I could feel pain and awe at the same time twice.

The first time was when it stopped raining after a long week of wet pavements and counting droplets on the window. The sky was full of promises. So there on the beach and away from the city lights, you could see one by one how the stars glow. It seems like they’re happy and dancing to show off their beauty. If only I could dance with them. But here I am contented with just loving them from the distance. And knowing they could never love me back.

The second time was when I looked at the boy beside me.”

Leave a Reply

